Precious Metal Leaves

One of my favorite birthday gift last summer was from B. It was a leaf pendent made in Vancouver, B.C. I hang the pendant on my small gold chain. The leaf was preserved by dipping in 24 K gold. I don’t have a picture of it. But I should try to post in on here. In the meantime, I found a picture of this pretty (maple leaf) pendant from Pantagonia Gifts. They sell for $35. As described by the company, “ Real Japanese Maple leaf preserved in 24K Gold plate to create this beautiful pendant necklace. Includes gold plated chain.”  This one here does look more sturdy and very much inspired by nature. The one B gave me looks more fragile since it is a filagree. I just hope it doesn’t fall apart anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

