Archive for January 10, 2008

Good-Bye to Blueprint Magazine

I have about every issue of Blueprint from 2007 and was actually thinking of getting a subscription for the new year. But I am sad to find out that they have folded. The December ’07 issue will be their last one. So I have to run off to the bookstore and grab that last copy before it is all gone.

blueprint.jpg

I do enjoy reading other design magazines too, but this one I was actually drawn to each and every one of their copy. The one pictured here is so cheerful, perfect for the gray rainy season. Most of all, I loved that this magazine was targeted for my generation and our station in life. Such as struggling with “small spaces”. The best part is the combination of do-it-yourself ideas and the really nice and simple design and layout.

I’m going to miss seeing this at the newstand, as each issue is like spending time with some good old friends. Well, thanks for giving us the chance to read and hang out with such a talented team of people. Blueprint will be missed!

Leave a Comment