B.C. Fruit Salad

M’s mom is so sweet!  The last time we saw her was in 2004.  I can’t believe how fast the time has gone.  I actually found this old picture of a fruit salad his mom made for me on one of our breakfast together. Once she found out how much I loved fruit, she got up extra early to make this – it’s so pretty I had to snap a picture of it. It was filled with all my favorite fruits too.

Vancouver, B.C. fruit salad – lychee nuts, melon, grapefruit, and Satsuma mandarins. Yummy!

I was actually worried about meeting his mother at first, but right from the start she was super nice and wonderful to be around. She has a great sense of humor and such a positive outlook on life too. And most of all, she has a tremedous amount of kindness (just like the rest of M’s family!). I don’t know what else to say, but I’m really lucky to be a part of the family.

Leave a Reply

