Beautiful Soaps

Since I am on a soap making frenzy this month, I thought I include some other beautiful soaps I’ve found on the net. These are called Soaprocks and are handmade by Todd Pink. There are many varieties to chose from, but my favorite are the ones pictured here. I think it looks so natural, yet so supple and not at all rough to the touch. As T.S. Pink describes his (soap) work of art:

“Jade, found primarily in the metamorphic rocks of Upper Burma, actually refers to two minerals, jadeite and nephrite. Jadeite is highly prized in many cultures and the emerald green of your SoapRock has the soft, sophisticated lustre of the “Imperial Jade.” Ingredients: With Extracts of earth: Aloe, calendula, chamomile, comfrey, lavender, vitamin E, vegetable glycerin, chlorophyll, almond oil, jojoba oil, olive oil, essential oils, mineral earth, kaolin clay, and glycerin dew™.”

The smaller bar is Aquamarine and frangranced with cucumber & gardenia and sells for $14.95 for 6 0z bar. Pretty hefty price for me, but I guess it’s consider a work of art more then anything else. I really like how T.S. Pink describes the type of rocks these soap represent and it’s natural formation on Earth. Plus the frangrance seem to go so well with the color too.
Leave a Reply

