Hybrid Scooter

I like to think my little German car gets pretty good mileage at 32 hwy and 28 city. But with the price of gas in northern California being at $4.37 it cost me almost $50 to fill up my tank. I remember just years ago I would get a full tank on only $20. Someone out there is getting rich. And I know it’s not the everyday people having to go to work, school, or basically the commoners. My only resolution at this point, besides having to walk, ride a bike, or take public transportation is to go out and get me a scooter! I should have jump on one three years ago, but the thought of getting run over by a giant SUV was a big determent.

Well, here is what I found from my research. This is an older model, 2006 Vespa Hybrid scooter.

Click here to continue reading post.

2 Comments »

  1. Knee said

    I think the high price is also due to the govn’t taxing us to death, both the federal and states just wouldn’t give us a break, they also need a big chunk of the pie, that sort of leaving us the crumbs.

  2. cambree said

    Yes, I agree. I think there is still time to make the changes for a better country. First, we should start by demanding a more fuel efficient car!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

