Pieces of Autumn

I can’t believe it’s only middle of August, and I am already thinking of crisp autumn days. September is one of my favorite time of the year. I really do enjoy summer for all the endless sunshine and sweet watermelons. But I am more for rainy days and “leaves falling in autumn” kind of person. The other great thing about autumn is the nice Fall fashion. And what better place to showcase some of the best fashions around then from Anthropologie’s new collection. Here are some of my favorites:

I love the detail of the homespun stitching on this handbag. Peacocks are just the most colorful birds out there. The red canvas is vibrant enough to heat any cold autumn day. Appropiately titled, “Jubilant Bag.” Details: Canvas, leather straps. Cotton lining. $98


“Day-To-Day Shoulderbag”: Buckled and patched toffee leather transitions gracefully from morning coffee to lunch on the run to post-work drinks. -Anthropologie. Details:Leather with cotton lining. Magnetic closure. $138

Amaranth field wrap dress looks pretty basic in both cut and design. But it never flatters my body type. The wrap style is more for curvier women with a full bosom. M’s sister always look great in her wrap dress. Except this would not be her type of print at all! But it’s great for me, I think it’s calming and a bit nostalgic. Details: Silk wrap dress, with polyester lining. Tie closure for belt. Price – $188

1 Comment »

  1. matching!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

