Benefits of Essential Oils

As we all know, the cost of health care in America is not attainable by all Americans. It’s a shame that a developed nation, such as ours, can not afford to give it’s citizens affordable and proper healthcare. So lately I’ve have been looking into alternative healthcare, meaning eating healthy and living healthy. And the one thing that has caught my attention is the use of essential oils and herbs to help fight common ailments.

So when I figure a headache was going to come on earlier tonight, I decided to put peppermint EO on my wrist and sniff on it every few minutes. An hour later, the throbbing pain on my head is gone.

I also make my own summer mister with peppermint EO. My other favorites include eucalyptus, lemon, and grapefruit. All the citrus scents make me happier. I am at the point where I can not stand other types of artificial scents. Especially the stronger ones and the little perfume inserts in magazines. They just make me feel nauseous. They really do need to get rid of that too!

As for more info on EOs, I have come across a very neat website call AromaWeb. Here is one of the EO that I want to try out in the future. Ylang Ylang Essential Oil. The picture remind me of the citrus fruit, Buddha’s Hand.

I also read in another EO book that in Indonesia, it is pronounced “lang lang”. Which translate to “the flower of all flower”. Since the beautiful scent is like no other flower to be compared. So it’s like Queen Flower, and it’s rather pricey too!

Oil Description: Fresh, floral, sweet, slightly fruity, fragrant yet delicate.

I would like to try mixing ylang ylang with another oil, but I’m not really sure yet. I also hope this scent won’t be too floral, because they usually make me feel more sleepy and tire. This EO was placed under peace & happiness. So that would fit me just nicely! Actually I think M could use more of this as his life as of late has been pretty stressful. So I think this oil would be really helpful to him. I can always get some soaps made with ylang ylang EO or make a linen spray out of this oil too.

Leave a Reply

