Christmas Cheers

The best thing about Christmas are really the lights. Even bare trees wrapped in lights look beautiful this time of year. To help me get into the holiday cheer, I found some really nice pictures from flickr. There is also “Christmas lights of the world”, a flickr group which has lots more holiday lights. Happy Holidays!

xmasalaska

Akfirebug took this picture of a lighted Christmas tree taken in the afternoon at a chilly -20 in Fairbanks, Alaska. I like how the little tree gets all the attention in what looks like the middle of nowhere.

xmasbaltimore

Idle_Type took this picture of homes in Baltimore. Check out these bright lights on 34th street in Hampden. It would be great if San Francisco had something like this.

xmasgirl

This one is also taken in Hampden, Baltimore.  Phil Romans captured the amazement of the little girl as she looks up into the colorful Christmas displays.

xmassnow

And finally, a snowy landscape without lights. whitetiger8370 took this beautiful picture in Oregon. Since I’ve spent most of my life in California, I have never seen such a sight. Looks like it would be fun to roll down this slope.

4 Comments »

  1. Gina said

    I love Christmas lights, especially Christmas light displays in NYC, it’s real pretty. I think I like the picture of the little girl best, she must be in lala land.

  2. cambree said

    I bet all the NYC department stores have really pretty window displays. I love to see it one day, but I have to really bundle up to stay warm.

  3. Gina said

    My dad is there right now visiting my sisters, too bad I can’t go with them. The window displays are pretty, especially along 34th street in Macy area.

  4. cambree said

    Hope you had a nice Christmas. Your dad is very lucky, he gets to travel all over visiting his favorite people. I’m just glad the holiday stuff is over so I can have some quiet time again 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

