Himalayan Natural Rock Salt Lamps

This year’s Christmas holiday was pretty nice and warm. The one gift I got for myself was a Himalayan rock salt lamp. I remember reading about them in spiritual and alternative health magazines. Even a restaurant owner talked about how the lamps changed the ambiance of the room and people all enjoyed them. It is also suppose to be a natural air purifier as well. After using one myself, I think it really does change the air and atmosphere of the room. It’s interesting to look at and the glow reminds me of an orange, reddish sunset. It also gives me a warm and happy feeling when I look at it for a couple of minutes. It also reminds me of a giant glowing crystal too.

saltrock

Naturalmarket.com sells them online in various sizes. I found mine at our local TJ Maxx for half the price. It is Himalayan rock salt from the Pakistan border. So I got a few medium and large ones for my family and some friends.

Here is what Natural Market wrote about the Himalayan Rock Salt Lamps:

“They provide a natural ambiance that enhances home and office, and are a perfect answer for providing Feng Shui cures for buildings that have “stuck” energy (chi).
Salt lamps are traditionally considered to emit negative ions, which help improve the feeling of a room, and enhance the natural sense of good feelings and enhance energy.
They are considered especially beneficial to help cleanse and neutralize the atmosphere of the energy impacts of computers, microwave ovens.
TV sets and other electronic devices, which all emit positive ions and thus reduce your energy.

Salt crystal lamps com from a number of locations throughout the world’ however, the finest quality with the most captivating warm hues and glow seem to come from the Himalayan’s of Pakistan, where we obtain our lamps.
Our lamps are carefully handcrafted and expertly chosen for their premium color and natural warmth.
We use strict quality control to ensure that each and every lamp is an authentic richly colored salt with its own unique character.”

I think it has added a much needed calm into my life and my room. So if you ever come across one, try it out.

The one pictured here is from Spiritual Quest, it’s a medium (3-5 lb) and retail at $30 -$50. You can also find them at Target.com at $20, depending on the size.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Rock Salt, Natural Air Purify, Negative Ions |   Today I wanted to expand more about my Himalayan rock salt lamp. Ever since I put one in my mother’s bedroom, I’ve noticed she has slept better, snored […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

